Ten Graduate Students Passed Their Thesis Defense Today!

Sujie Wang, Wanyu Deng, Shuai Wang, XIwen Song, Chenggong Jiang, Yan Wang, Shiyu Zhen, Xinyan Wang, Hongbo Song, Xiaohe Liu passed their thesis defense today. Congratulations! Doctoral students List of the thesis titles: Sujie Wang: Coupling law and mechanism of anode and cathode in unbiased solar water decomposition system Wanyu Deng: Catalyst design and mechanistic […]

Gonglab’s 2021 Annual Summing-up Meeting was held today!

Gonglab’s 2021 annual summing-up meeting was held from January 8, 2022 to January 9, 2022. The winners of 2021 are: Scientific research Idea Fountain: Xin Chang (PhD), Gong Zhang (PhD) Logic Talent: Wanyu Deng (PhD), Zheyuan Ding (PhD), Hongbo Song (Master) Science Master: Jiachen Sun (PhD), Jia Yu (PhD), Chenggong Jiang (Master), Shixuan Zhao (Master) […]

Our paper on copper films for CO2 electroreduction has been featured on Catalysis!

Tuning the facet exposure of Cu could promote the multi-carbon (C2+) products formation in electrocatalytic CO2 reduction. Here we report the design and realization of a dynamic deposition-etch-bombardment method for Cu(100) facets control without using capping agents and polymer binders. The synthesized Cu(100)-rich films lead to a high Faradaic efficiency of 86.5% and a full-cell electricity […]

Wanyu’s paper on the effect of bicarbonate for CO2 Electroreduction is highlighted by EurekAlert (AAAS)!

CO2 electroreduction (CO2 ER) using renewable energy is ideal for mitigating the greenhouse effect and closing the carbon cycle. Bicarbonate (HCO3−) is most commonly employed as the electrolyte anion because it is known to facilitate CO2 ER. However, its dynamics in the electric double layer remains obscure and requires more in-depth investigation. Herein, we investigate the refined reduction process of bicarbonate by employing in situattenuated total […]

The First “Future Cup” Football Match of Gonglab

On June 26, 2021, the first “Future Cup” football match of Gonglab was held at the north stadium. Teachers and students were randomly divided into two teams, led by Prof. Gong and Prof. Zhang, respectively. The members in the team of Prof. Gong are Ran Luo, Bin Liu, Hao Dong, Xianghong Li, Chengjie Zhao, Zunrong […]